2014 Larp Awards

The 4th Larp Awards were hosted by Professor Elemental.

Small Larp

Heart of Pargon

Bladelands (Runner-Up)

Vault 57 (Winner)

Disturbing Events

Balrog Games

Medium Larp

Mythlore, New Lands

Outcast (Winner)

Dark Tempus (Runner-Up)


Wild West

Large Larp

Empire (Winner)

Lorien Trust (Runner-Up)

Curious Pastimes



Family Event

Empire (Winner)

Outcast (Runner-Up)


Lorien Trust

Brixham Berzerkers

Grass Roots

Fools and Heroes (Runner-Up)


Curious Pastimes

Eventyr (Winner)


New Larp

Dark Tempus (Winner)


Projekt Ragnarok (Runner-Up)


Pioneers Larp

Producer – Foam and Latex

Tallows FX

Light Armouries (Winner)

Irregular Props

Saxon Violence (Runner-Up)

In Your Dreams FX

Producer – Leather

Battle Ready (Runner-Up)

Evenlode (Winner)


Alex Simpson Bespoke Leatherwork (Runner-Up)

Ancestor Leathercraft (Runner-Up)

Producer – Costume

Warrior’s Wardrobe

Custom Costume Company

White Star Clothing (Winner)

Gem’s Trading Company (Runner-Up)

Mark Cordory Creations


Kellie Sweeney

Caggle’s Catering Corps (Winner)


Mhorish Goodfood

Appleby’s Coffee (Runner-Up)

Creature Costume

Mandala’s “The Warper”

K8 Evans “Samael”

Casey Vendenburg’s “Sentinel of Caer Dunn”  

Arty Fakes “Baby shoulder Dragon” (Runner-Up)

Arty Fakes’ “Elemental” (Winner)

On-line Retailer

Darkblade (Runner-Up)

Larp Inn

Gem’s Trading Company (Winner)

Viking Store


In-field Retailer

Chow’s Emporium (Runner-Up)

Having a Larp (Winner)

Light Armouries

Coelred Monger

Das Shoppe


The Scourge, Mark Cordory @ Mythlore (Runner-Up)

The Hart, Hayley Rose Murray @ Fools and Heroes, Springfest (Winner)

Orc, Dave McKenner @ Empire

Dog, James Conci-Mitchell @ Fallout 57 (Runner-Up)

Manix the Druid, Ian ‘Pod’ Flower @ Dumnonni

Event Crew Member

Rose ‘Kelpie’ Goldsmith

Andy Rafferty

Laura Collins

Nic Doran  (Winner)

Harry Lewis (Runner-Up)

Lord of Larp

James ‘JJ’ Jones (Winner)

Dave Norris (Runner-Up)

Simon McBride

Jerry Ferley

Nic Doran

Lady of Larp

Helen Naylor

Grace Marden (Runner-Up)

Helen Dixon (Winner)

Claudia Hayley

Andrea Figgins

Judges Choice – General Photography Category

Barbarian Battle by Ian Heath

Judges Choice – Costume Photo Category

Oisin Carr

Metal Worker

White Rose Apparel (Winner)

Poker Tournament

Richard Phelps (Winner)
Harma Lever (Runner-Up)

Unsung Hero

Emma Woods

Life Time Achievement

Mark Cordory

Overall Larp 2014


2017 – 2016 – 2015 – 2014 – 2013 – 2012 – 2011