2017 Larp Awards

Player Run/Sanctioned Event
o Do Not Go Gently – Slayers Lrp (Winner)
o It Tolls For Thee – Empire
o Fae Fables – LT
o Eid II – LT Wardens
o Triage – Empire (Runner-up)

Club System of the Year
o Fools and Heroes (Runner-up – tied)
o Aftermath (Runner-up – tied)
o UNION at Nottingham Uni (Winner)
o Labyrinth
o Rising of Chaos

Player of the Year
o Chris Whitehead
o Danny Leith
o Marcus Reilly
o Sarah Cook (Runner-up)
o Rosie Woolley (Winner)

Bard of the Year
o Al Bevan (Runner-up)
o Dred Roberts (Winner)
o Esme Galea/Bessy the Bard
o Golden Apple
o Claire Sherriden

Small Larp of the Year
o Twisted Tales (Runner-up)
o Hades (Winner)
o The World Went Dark
o Neothera Saga
o Faded Glory

Medium Larp of the Year
o Age of Aether (Runner-up)
o Future’s End (Winner)
o Shadow Wars
o Tales Out Of Anchor
o Happily Ever After

Large Larp of the Year
o Curious Pastimes (Winner)
o Empire
o Odyssey (Runner-up)
o Lorien Trust
o Green Cloaks

Family event of the Year
o Empire (Winner)
o Lorien Trust (Runner-up – tied)
o Outcast (Runner-up -tied)
o Curious Pastimes
o Fields of Illusion

Grassroots system of the Year
o Future’s End (Winner)
o Fools and Heroes (Runner-up)
o Lorien Trust
o The World Went Dark
o Neothera Saga

New Larp of the Year
o Age of Aether (Runner-up)
o Cry Havoc
o Future’s End
o Before the End (Winner)
o Happily Ever After

Larp Producer – Foam/Latex
o Dark Raven Armoury
o Light Armouries (Runner-up – tied)
o Eldritch
o Medlock Armouries (Runner-up – tied)
o Saxon Violence (Winner)

Larp Producer – Leather
o White Rose Apparel
o Darkblade (Winner)
o Evenlode (Runner-up)
o Carrick Crafts
o Dad’s Armoury

Larp Producer – Costume
o White Star Clothing (Runner-up)
o Chow’s Emporium
o Dusk Monkey
o Craeftigan (Winner)
o Angrave Designs

Larp Caterer of the Year
o The Right Wok
o Caggles Catering Corps (Runner-up)
o Warden’s Catering (Eid II) (Winner)
o Mhorish Goodfood
o Maria Frank (Triage event)

Creature Costume of the Year
o The War Frame – Age of Aether (Runner-up)
o Kodiak Bear – Jerusalem Jones
o Jack of Chains – Andy Rimmer

o Velociraptors – Mandala
o Verdigris Mind-Forged Manacles – Clockwork Firebird Designs (Winner)

On-line Retailer of the Year
o Having a Larp 
o Larp Inn (Winner)
o Darkblade
o Gem’s Trading Company (Runner-up)
o Clutterbuys

In-field Retailer of the Year
o Having a Larp (Runner-up)
o Das Shoppe (Winner)
o Chow’s Emporium
o Light Armouries
o Gem’s Trading Company

NPC of the Year
o Matt Strange – Kale (Runner-up)
o Andrew ‘Foz’ Forest – Ishtar
o Jenny Barratt – Eloise Hunter
o Tin King – Strategy (Winner)
o Tom McNaulty – Haphaestion

Event Crew Member of the Year
o Katie Logan
o Charlotte Pirie (Winner)
o David McBride
o Katie Logan
o Rich McBride (Runner-up)

Mainstream Event
o Breakout – Manchester
o Harry Potter Tour – London
o Crystal Maze – London (Runner-up)
o Knightmare Live – Touring Production (Winner)
o Undercover (Fire Hazard Games) – London

Unsung Hero – Andrew Jackson

Lifetime Achievement – Ian Andrews

Overall Larp of the Year – Curious Pastimes

Poker Player – Mark Annable

Combat Tournament – Neil Prior

The gallery of photos submitted can be found off the 2017 Awards menu or by following this link – 2017 Photo Entries