2015 Larp Awards

The 5th UK Larp Awards were hosted by Johnny Ball.

The winners were: 

Player of the Year 

Helen Naylor (Winner)

Harry Morris (Runner Up)

Bard of the Year

Mark Chilvers (Winner)

Jamie Wakefield (Runner Up)

Small Larp of the Year (less than 30 players)

Vault 57 (Winner)

Red Letter Day (Runner Up)

Medium Larp of the Year (30-100 players)

Mythlore: New Lands (Winner)

Projekt: Ragnarok (Runner Up)

Large Larp of the Year (over 100 players)

Empire (Winner)

Curious Pastimes (Runner Up)

The Lorien Trust (Runner Up)

Family event of the Year (involves under 16’s)

Outcast (Winner)

Empire (Runner Up)

Grassroots system of the Year (bringing new players into the hobby)

Fools and Heroes (Winner)

Green Cloaks (Runner Up)

New Larp of the Year (debut event run after the 1st of February 2014)

Red Letter Day (Winner)

The Vale (Runner Up)

Larp Producer – Foam/Latex

Light Armoury (Winner)

Medlock Armoury (Runner Up)

Larp Producer – Leather

Evenlode Studio (Winner)

Darkblade (Runner Up)

Larp Producer – Costume

Mandala Studios (Winner)

Wyrmwick Creations (Runner Up)

Larp Caterer

Kellie Sweeney (Winner)

Mhorish (Runner Up)

Creature Costume of the Year

The War Rhino (Empire) (Winner)

Bronze Titan (Mythlore New Lands) (Runner Up)

On-line Retailer of the Year

Chows Emporium (Winner)

Darkblade (Runner Up)

In-field Retailer of the Year

Gems Trading Company (Winner)

Chows Emporium (Runner Up)

NPC of the Year

Captain Sabre – Jordan Hill (Heroes and Dragons) (Winner)

Urthak – Conan O’Dalaigh (Lorien Trust) (Runner Up)

Event Crew Member of the Year

Jack Watkinson (Winner)

Carl Danes (Runner Up)

Unsung Hero Award

Gail Watkins

Life Time Achievement

Andy Rimmer

Photography Category

Larp Photograph (‘Judges Choice’ award)

Advance of the Irontide (Winner)

Mongolian Hospitality (Runner Up)

Character costume (‘Judges Choice’ award)

Mad Professor (Winner)

Dog (Runner Up)

The gallery of photos submitted can be found off the menu for the 2015 awards or by following this link – 2015 Photo Gallery