Larp Awards

The 2021 Larp Awards will be held online.
Tickets are available Here.

There are various categories up for grabs, encompassing all the things that contribute towards making this hobby such a superb one to be involved in, full of moments that stay with you forever.

This year, things have been unusual, so we’ve had to change the categories to reflect this.
Make your nominations with the link here
Eligible Larps must should have run (or not run, in the case of “Cancelled Larp”) between 19th Feb 2021 and 13th Feb 2022.

Nominations will close on Friday 16th February.
Shortlists will be published Tuesday 19th February.
The winners will be revealed on Saturday 5th March at the 2022 UK Larp Awards – probably an in-person event.

A short history of the Larp Awards.

From its start in 2011, the UK Larp Awards have grown into a firmly established event in the Larp calendar.

From their humble beginnings, in a basement bar in Norwich, they grew out of the need for “something for people to do after the day part of the Larp Awareness Party (the event which LarpCon grew from), before the night club opens for Clubbing like a Pirate”.

We wanted that something to celebrate stuff we thought was great about Larp: the people, the ideas, the effort which goes in to making the hobby what it is.

We quickly dismissed the “worst costume” and “dumbest death” awards in favour of more positive titles. 

In the time since, we have added and removed a couple of categories. International Larp and Mainstream Event have been dropped because they received very few nominations.  The highly controversial categories “Lord of Larp” and “Lady of Larp” amalgamated into “Player of the Year” for inclusivity. It has now been retired. We get a lot of enjoyment from reading the wonderful and glowing comments – submitted with the nominations – while putting together the awards. We hope we have an event which is lighthearted, enjoyable and rewarding for everyone.

All the profits from the evening are donated to charitable causes.
The 2022 Larp Awards will be supporting the National Autistic Society.

NAS Supporter Full colour CMYK jpeg for print